Katy Kat

I had every intention to find her a home.
And I did.
Mine.

I’m thrilled. My dogs – not so much.

A few months ago my Mother heard a plaintive cry from behind her woodpile that continued on throughout the day. As it got colder she went on the hunt and came across a little kitten in the leaves. Due to my magical ability to nurse the weak and tired into the huge and ornery, I offered to take care of the kitten.

When Mom brought her over Katy was the size of a hamster. I could only pet her with one finger she was so tiny. But she ate like a champ. Now she is hale and hearty. She is a domestic acrobat and fearless adventurer. She is a mixed up colorful mess of a kitty and I think she is the most adorable kitten in the world.

I intended to find her a home once she got big enough. But she is my cat. I think she is great. I never expected to be a cat person but she has warmed my heart with her antics and cuddles.

I guess I am a cat person. Who knew.

Leave a Reply

