The Luckiest Girl

I was thinking today about happiness. Its meaning and weight.  Though there are many things I wish I had and many things I wish I could do, but right now I am A-OK. I bring in enough money to make ends meet. I have my family behind me. My pets act like I am a rockstar.

I am really happy. It is the spiritual equivalent of curled up on the couch in your favorite blanket knowing a really great movie you have been wanting to see is coming on. Comfortably excited about what is about to occur. Looking forward to an unknown future. Happy to be actively seeking a destiny of some sort in a field I have always been talented in.

It is great to be at a place in life where you can sit back and say to yourself “It will be okay” and believe it.

Leave a Reply

