Facebook is Funny

I post tons of pointless and ridiculous things. I have a lot of free time, think too much, and enough of an ego to believe that everyone is interested in what I have to say.

I mean why wouldn’t they? I am damn fascinating.

I haven’t really paid too much attention in the past but lately Facebook has been cracking me up. Off to the right there is a sidebar where it recommends pages that you may “Like”. These suggestions appear to be based upon whatever post you are writing at any given moment , which leads to all sorts of ridiculousness.

There are pages you can LIKE for sleeping, eating, pooping, jelly, and socks.

Seriously? I mean who DOESN’T like to sleep or eat. Seriously? We need a page for that? What about breathing and other autonomic functions.

Maybe a meth addicted anorexic wouldn’t, but I am sure there is a page they would like.  Such as Emesis or Insomnia.

Every time I post anything random words are chosen for my liking. Pages to like about muffins, ketchup, blankets.

I just wonder, does anyone, without the assistance of Facebook, ever say:

“I REALLY REALLY LIKE JAM! I WONDER IF THERE IS A PAGE ON JAM THAT I CAN LIKE?”

And if there is such a person, if they have ever, ever in their life been laid.

AND – more to the point – what about the person who MADE the jam page? Huh, HUH! What about that poor sap!?

Leave a Reply

